WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for Desktop! 🌟

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for desktop: WhatsApp has reintroduced the option for desktop users to send disappearing photos and videos making it more convenient to maintain message privacy.

In this article we will tell you about WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for desktop.

We will also tell how WhatsApp is developing other features that will provide information about your contacts during chats.

Also Check: WhatsApp Bringing Telegram Style Search by Username Feature on Android


WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for desktop

WhatsApp now allows desktop users to again send disappearing videos. Year WhatsApp had removed this feature from the web version, which received reactions from users.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

However recognizing the significance of message confidentiality WhatsApp has decided to bring this capability.

WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for desktop
Image Source: Freefast.com Official

WhatsApp’s disappearing messages feature is much like Snapchat; it allows sending temporary media content that doesn’t get saved on the recipient’s device.

This is particularly important for sharing secure and personal details as such media can be visible for a specific time but not stored permanently or forever.

Also Check: Latest WhatsApp Beta Feature To Add New Channel Admins


How will this “View Once” feature for desktop apps help users?

WhatsApp is bringing back “view once” for photos and videos on the desktop. This means you could share disappearing media that vanishes after the receiver has opened it for a moment.

WhatsApp bringing back the View Once feature for desktop
Image Source: Freefast.com Official

You can switch this privacy feature on in WhatsApp’s Windows Drawing Editor Caption Bar. It also works with macOS and linked devices. Photos and videos sent with “view once” cannot be copied, saved, starred or shared.

The only way to know if someone has opened a “view once” photo or video is if they have read receipts turned on.

If they do not open the photo or video within 14 days of that time, it will just disappear from the chat.

The “View Once” lets you send photos and videos that will disappear when seen by the recipient. Such messages cannot be saved, forwarded or shared through other social media platforms.

Besides, they are not included in backups made. It is not easy for the sender to know whether the recipient has taken a screenshot of “view once” media.

Also Check: WhatsApp beta for iOS 23.24.10.78: what’s new?


Other New WhatsApp Feature

WhatsApp is also working on a new function in Android devices where one can see users’ profile information right in the chat.

In addition, this will be visible even when the contact is offline and replaces the ‘Last Seen’ timestamp if it’s available.

Instead of going to the chat info screen, you’ll now be able to quickly see the profile information within the chat itself. This is a handy way to see someone’s profile info, even if they are offline.

The updated feature also ensures that others view your new profile information immediately.

For instance, in case you change your profile picture, other people involved in the conversation will instantly see your new image.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

📱💥 Join Our Exclusive News Hub NOW! 💥📱 – Just FOLLOW US on Google News for the Fastest News updates!

Leave a Comment